Stuff and more pictures of my dog then you want to see

So remember a while ago when I told you about that contest? Well I won! I won this set.Don’t worry I didn’t just get it, it was delivered promptly but I am just now showing you. Also the plant didn’t come with it I just don’t think about things like that when I take pictures. Anyway, I love it and I was so happy to win, I dare say giddy. I am still attempting new recipes just none have been very good (I haven’t made anymore from this book of course! ) so that is lame. This howeverwas rather delicious. It came from Harmon’s there are other flavors as well. We have tried the cheese enchiladas that were also great. So I do recommend those. Also remember this stuff we used to make?We made it again! You probably don’t know this but ever since we moved into our new house we haven’t had bread rise. Like at all. I posted it on a bread baking forum (I love the internet, plain and simple) and they suggested using filtered water. I tried it and it worked! Oh how I have longed for homemade bread, it was so wonderful. Turns out water at the new place has too much chlorine in it, who knew?! Annnnnnd does anybody out there want to have a tasting party? Because I got some stuff I am dying to use!Β I know it looks like my husband is a creep in this picture but I assure you, he really isn’t.Β I want to have one soon, I have just be strangely busy lately. Now on to the Appa dog. Anyone from Riley’s family is welcome to close your browser now.

Here is the thing. Everyone loves Appa. If you take him on a walk kids will jump off their bikes (oh wait that has happened with an adult as well) people run to you, come out of businesses, yell from cars, crossing guards will ask you to wait, and all sorts of things you would never imagine because they want to pet him. I took him on a walk and this kid came up and was a petting him and said “Is he a werewolf?!” “No” I said, “He is a Husky.” “I loooove Huskies!” It was kind of adorable actually. Want to meet your neighbors? Get a dog. Seriously, we have been here for a year basically and a month ago we knew no one. All of the sudden we know everyone around us all thanks to the pup. We were at church right after we got him and a guy we didn’t know came up to us and said, “Are you guys the new dog owners?!”. Everyone at my work was smitten by him. Β As well as everyone else who has ever met him besides the Landon family, because for some reason they are the only people he has ever barked at. We really don’t know what was up with that. And one of the best things in the world! He and Willow are great friends.I seriously can not explain how happy this makes me. Look how big Lil’ Willie is getting! Yet still smaller then Appa. Willow is about 3 weeks older pah. So precious. Appa is afraid of pretty much anything. I feel mean but I think it is hilarious. Like bridges over at the lake, you seriously have to coax him into walking on them then he still walks all timid like. And the vacuum he will bark at. And anything blowing in the wind. He about took me out once on a walk and I was all confused and it was hilarious. Had me and Riley laughing so hard we could hardly walk. You had to be there. He also likes to hold hands, which is weird in an awesome way. Now a picture explosion!

This is him “talking” it is blurry but it still must be included.

Cute. Cute. Cute.

3 thoughts on “Stuff and more pictures of my dog then you want to see

  1. Oh My Goodness! He is soooo cute. Seriously, I love him and haven’t met him. Appa and Dixie should have a playdate. Although last week Dixie chased a huge German Shepherd down the street, it was hilarious. That dog was so scared of her, but when Joel went around the corner to get her, both dogs were just standing next to each other hanging out. So who knows, it could work.
    And how about a picture of you every now and then! πŸ™‚
    Congrats on the new addition!!!

  2. This is hillarious. You guys have a kid now! lol! Kids help you make friends, they are funny and have weird quirks, they are adorable, you have to feed them, bathe them, clean up their poo, you take a million pictures of them, and show them off to your friends and family! lol!
    Anyway aside from that I’m jealous of your mini trifle bowls (where’d you get them?), Riley does look like a creep in that picture, and I don’t know what a tasting party is, but I want to have one! πŸ™‚
    P.S. We love Appa too! πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks Rachel! I love the idea of Dixie chasing a German Shepherd, it is just so Dixie like. Ill see what I can do about some more pictures of me.

    Yes Alisa we do have a kid. He even gets cranky when he is hungry or tired like a kid too! I got the trifle bowls at Walmart! Pier 1 has some that look just like them too but they are more expensive of course. For a tasting party you basically just gather and eat food in mini form. Like this http://www.pier1.com/Catalog/Dining/tabid/977/CategoryId/893/ProductId/31524/TopMenu/GetInspired/TastingParty/tabid/889/Default.aspx
    I got the starter set and the cordials plus I have the trifle bowls. And finally we are glad you guys love Appa too, and were are glad you will let him come run in your nice big yard πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

