Summer Time Magic

I needed..ok I wanted some new summer time shirts. The mall is useless at times and this is one of them so I took matters into my own hands. I present to you a mens XL dress shirt

Cut, cut and a sew sew and a whoo hoo. But wait it gets better.

A little styling abracadabra and BAM! a wonderful new summer time shirt, just for me. You may or may not know this about me but I love a little cinch at the waist.

Is it so wrong that I love where this little logo ended up? It is such a wonderfully weird spot. I had intended to take it off but when I put the shirt on when it was about done I decided no I like it. 

Too bad it ends up right under the belt. 

Here is a blurry close up of the sleeve because I am that good at taking pictures. I added a cuff like one of Riley’s shirts, it was his idea. I like it. It’s times like these I am glad my mom taught me the joys of sewing.

4 thoughts on “Summer Time Magic

Leave a Reply

