Tortellini Primavera

I have decided to try some new recipes around here for a few reasons. First off Riley loves when I make dinner, so much so I feel bad I don’t do it more often. Second, I decided the “I don’t cook” excuse is stupid. Third, we have made some intense goals that have done away with our eating out every night. ย And most importantly my life goal is to be perfect. So I have taken some drastic measures like learning how to brown ground beef and collecting a whole bundle of recipes to try. This is actually the second go at it. Tortellini Primavera found here at eatingwell.com (this is their lovely picture too) It was a success. My only suggestion would be if you choose chives like I did, add more and also more salt. And of course more garlic never hurt anyone…except that one time we made spaghetti.

3 thoughts on “Tortellini Primavera

  1. Yummy! Congrats on taking on the housewife must- cooking! I hate it as well so I understand the struggle. However if you can master it before you have kids you will be much better off than I am! btw what are these new life goals that keep you from eating out as much? I think we need to implement them into our lives as well! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Well I will share any easy recipes I find along the way with you! I don’t know about mastering it though…
    We are just trying to save money, but for real. We always “try” to but it usually doesn’t end up happening.

  3. LOL! Yeah I feel like everytime we try and save money I end up accidentally spending more! Especially when I try and use coupons! I’m better now with the coupon thing…
    but yes good easy recipes are always a favorite of mine! Cheap is too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

