I’m going to be like Gertie!

Who is Gertie? Well I’m glad you asked. She writes a great sewing blog, check it out here. She got to be really great at sewing during the time she didn’t have a job. Since I basically don’t have a job, I will spend more time sewing and become a master! Here is a skirt I made.

I am extra proud of this skirt because, thanks to my new book How to Make Sewing Patterns, I designed it, made a pattern and then sewed it. I realize you can’t really see the details of the skirt or the hard work that was put into it but trust me you will like it in real life. It is a Sydnie Florence original after all.

2 thoughts on “I’m going to be like Gertie!

Leave a Reply

